Will Standard Weight Plates Fit a WAXMAN Leg Press? Check the Bore First

Cover illustration: AI-generated concept illustration. It is not a photograph of the WAXMAN machine and does not show a compatibility test.

Short answer: The WAXMAN Leg Press & Hack Squat Machine listing says its plate-loaded bars fit 2-inch Olympic-size plates. Do not assume a plate with a smaller, “standard” center hole will fit. Check the plate’s center bore and confirm the exact machine version before buying. The public listing does not state the usable sleeve length, maximum plate count per sleeve, or a separate capacity for its storage pegs; get those details from WAXMAN or the exact manual rather than guessing.

Start with the plate’s center opening

A weight plate must fit over the machine’s loading sleeve. The product listing specifies 2-inch Olympic-sized plates, so compare that requirement with the plate manufacturer’s stated center-hole size. Do not rely on plate color, outside diameter, or an informal label such as “home gym plate.” If the plate description does not list the opening, ask the seller to confirm it before ordering.

A plate that is close but does not slide on freely is not compatible. Do not hammer it into place, grind the opening, or use an unapproved sleeve adapter. If the machine manual permits a particular adapter or collar, follow that model-specific instruction; otherwise ask the manufacturer.

Fit is more than the hole size

Check usable sleeve length

Two plates can share a compatible bore yet differ in thickness. The machine’s page does not give the usable length of each loading sleeve or the maximum number of plates that can fit. Measure the exact plate thicknesses and request the sleeve length for the current model. Leave room for any required retaining collar or locking hardware specified in the manual.

Keep loading posts separate from storage posts

The listing mentions weight-storage posts as a convenience. It does not publish their diameter or a load rating for each post. Do not assume that the storage pegs use the same dimensions as the exercise sleeves, or that either set of posts can carry a load based on the machine’s overall rating. Use storage posts only as described by the manufacturer.

Confirm the machine version

Save a copy of the current product listing and identify the exact item on your order confirmation. If a seller page, manual, or label describes a different model, stop and ask which information governs your unit. A generic Olympic plate description does not confirm the allowable load or setup procedure for a particular machine.

A simple compatibility checklist

  • Does the machine’s current manual or listing specify the plate interface? This WAXMAN listing says 2-inch Olympic-size plates.
  • Does the plate manufacturer identify the center bore as matching that interface?
  • Is the plate thin enough to fit on the usable sleeve with the specified collar or retainer?
  • Are you using the exercise loading sleeves, not treating storage pegs as extra loading points?
  • Have you confirmed the correct manual, loading instructions, and model-specific capacity limits?

If you cannot answer one of those questions, pause before loading. Ask WAXMAN for the manual and the usable sleeve length, and have the manufacturer confirm any uncertainty about adapters, collars, or storage-post limits. This article does not provide a loading procedure or substitute for the equipment’s instructions.

The official WAXMAN product listing describes a 2-in-1 leg press and hack squat machine and states compatibility with 2-inch Olympic-size plates. It lists a current price of $799.00 USD for this product page, checked October 15, 2026. The page also displays a $1,499.00 comparison price; prices and availability may change.

WAXMAN leg press and hack squat machine product photograph

WAXMAN Leg Press & Hack Squat Machine with Weight Storage

Listing states 2-inch Olympic plate compatibility. Sleeve length and storage-post limits are not specified in the page details reviewed.

$799.00 USD (page also shows $1,499.00 comparison price) · Checked October 15, 2026

Price and availability may change; see product page.

View product

Sources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *